FUOYE Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published Online

Filed in School News by on June 15, 2018 0 Comments

FUOYE Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published Online. The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, FUOYE revised academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session. See more details below.

fuoye academic calendar

The management of the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) has released the first and second semester academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUOYE Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester.

DATES EVENTS
Monday, 25th June, 2018 SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018/ Lectures begins
Friday, 5th October, 2018 Lectures Ends
Monday, 8th – 12th Oct., 2018 Revision Week
Monday, 15th October, 2018 Second Semester Examinations Begins
Friday, 2nd November, 2018 Second Semester Examinations ends
Friday, 14th December, 2018 End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures                                                   15 Weeks

Revision                                                      1 Week

Examination                                                3 Weeks

Total                                                        19 Weeks

FUOYE Academic Calendar – 1st Semester.

DATES EVENTS
Friday 8th December, 2017 Resumption & Registration For Fresh & Returning Students
Monday 18th December, 2017 Orientation Programme for fresh Students begins
Wednesday 20th December, 2017 Orientation Programme for fresh Students Ends
Friday 22nd December, 2017 Christmas Break
Friday 5th January, 2018 Resumption from Christmas and New Year break
Monday 8th January, 2018 Lectures begin for Fresh Students
Monday 8th January, 2018 Registration for Returning Students begins Resumption/Registration for Students from SIWEP
Friday 12th January, 2018 Registration for Returning Students Ends
Monday 15th January, 2018 Lectures begins for All Returning Students
Monday 15th January, 2018 Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP begins
Friday 19th January, 2018 Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP ends
Friday 19th January, 2018 Registration for Fresh Students Ends/Late Registration Ends for all Students
Friday, 2nd February 2018 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 27th April, 2018 Lectures ends for All Students
Monday 30th – Friday 4th May, 2018 Revision Week for All Students
Monday 7th May, 2018 First Semester Examination begins for All Students
Friday, 8th, June, 2018 First Semester Examination Ends for All Students

End of First Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session.

Friday 8th June – Monday 25th June, 2018 First Semester Break
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of fresh & returning students/

Orientation of fresh Students                  5 Weeks(Including Christmas and New Year break

Lectures                                                15 Weeks

Revision                                                  1 Week

Examinations                                          4 Weeks

Total                                                25 Weeks

If you found this article helpful, kindly share it to others via whatsapp, twitter and facebook. If you have any questions, let us know in the comment section below

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!